Our Team

University Communications Organizational Chart

University Communications

Craig Berlin

Craig Berlin

Digital Media Communications

Senior Director

Craig Berlin

Atkins 142D
704-687-1173
ctberlin@uncc.edu

Read More about Craig Berlin
Brad Bowen

Brad Bowen

Digital Media Communications

Manager

Brad Bowen

Atkins 147B
704-687-1175
bdbowen@uncc.edu

Read More about Brad Bowen

Cathy Brown

University Communications

Executive Assistant

Cathy Brown

Foundation Annex 118
704-687-7214
cmbrown1@uncc.edu

Read More about Cathy Brown

Phillip Brown

News & Information

Assistant Director of Internal Communications

Phillip Brown

Foundation Annex 123
704-687-5829
pbrown59@uncc.edu

Read More about Phillip Brown

Wade Bruton

Creative Services

Senior Campus Photographer

Wade Bruton

Foundation 110
704-687-7326
twbruton@uncc.edu

Read More about Wade Bruton

Wills Citty

News & Information

Director of Communications CHHS/CoED

Wills Citty

College of Health and Human Services 478B
704-687-8192
wcitty@uncc.edu

Read More about Wills Citty

Vashti Crowell

Creative Services

Visual Arts Specialist

Vashti Crowell

Foundation Annex Communications Suite 103.C7
704-687-178
vcrowell@uncc.edu

Read More about Vashti Crowell

Jonnelle Davis

Advancement Communications

Coordinator

Jonnelle Davis

Foundation Annex Communications Suite 103.C3
704-687-5223
jdavi407@uncc.edu

Read More about Jonnelle Davis

Andrea Greene

Creative Services

Web Communications Specialist

Andrea Greene

Foundation Annex 112
704-687-8052
Andrea.Greene@uncc.edu

Read More about Andrea Greene

Kalin Helms

Digital Media Communications

Administrative Support Specialist

Kalin Helms

Atkins 142C
704-687-8856
kalin.helms@uncc.edu

Read More about Kalin Helms
Harrison Hieb

Harrison Hieb

Digital Media Communications

Cinematographer/Videographer

Harrison Hieb

Atkins 141B
704-687-1179
hhieb@uncc.edu

Read More about Harrison Hieb

Ryan Honeyman

Creative Services

Director

Ryan Honeyman

Foundation Annex 121
704-687-0293
rhoneyma@uncc.edu

Read More about Ryan Honeyman

Jennifer Howe

Advancement Communications

Director

Jennifer Howe

Foundation Annex 113
704-687-7207
jennifer.howe@uncc.edu

Read More about Jennifer Howe
Brandon Kirkley

Brandon Kirkley

Digital Media Communications

Social Media Manager

Brandon Kirkley

Atkins 141D
704-687-1180
brandon.kirkley@uncc.edu

Read More about Brandon Kirkley
Allie Kuenzi

Allie Kuenzi

Digital Media Communications

Social Media Specialist

Allie Kuenzi

Atkins 141A
704-687-1180
alliekuenzi@uncc.edu

Read More about Allie Kuenzi

Kat Lawrence

Creative Services

Photographer

Kat Lawrence

Foundation Annex 103.C2
704-687-0300
klawre29@uncc.edu

Read More about Kat Lawrence

Myron Macklin

Creative Services

Graphic Designer

Myron Macklin

Foundation Annex 125
704-687-7331
mgmackli@uncc.edu

Read More about Myron Macklin
Nick Makansi

Nick Makansi

Digital Media Communications

TV Program Director

Nick Makansi

Atkins 141C
704-687-1178
nmakansi@uncc.edu

Read More about Nick Makansi

Jennifer Matz

Communications Operations

Director

Jennifer Matz

Foundation Annex 119
704-687-8009
Jenny.Matz@uncc.edu

Read More about Jennifer Matz
Kevin McDevitt

Kevin McDevitt

Digital Media Communications

Associate Director

Kevin McDevitt

Atkins 142E
704-687-1174
kdm@uncc.edu

Read More about Kevin McDevitt

Susan Messina

News & Information

Director

Susan Messina

Foundation Annex 122
704-687-5822
Susan.Messina@uncc.edu

Read More about Susan Messina

Jared Moon

News & Information

Feature Projects Manager

Jared Moon

Foundation Annex 126
704-687-5472
Jared.Moon@uncc.edu

Read More about Jared Moon

Paul Nowell

News & Information

Manager

Paul Nowell

Foundation Annex 124
704-687-5828
pmnowell@uncc.edu

Read More about Paul Nowell
Mark Nunn

Mark Nunn

Digital Media Communications

Television Producer/Director

Mark Nunn

Atkins 147C
704-687-1176
manunn@uncc.edu

Read More about Mark Nunn
Steve Reynolds

Steve Reynolds

Digital Media Communications

Television Producer/Director

Steve Reynolds

Atkins 142F
704-687-1177
sreyno27@uncc.edu

Read More about Steve Reynolds

Buffie Stephens

Issues Management & External Media Relations

Director

Buffie Stephens

Foundation Annex 115
704-687-5830
BuffieStephens@uncc.edu

Read More about Buffie Stephens

Allison Ternes

Communications Operations

Digital Communications Analyst

Allison Ternes

Foundation Annex Communications Suite 103.C6
704-687-6080
aternes@uncc.edu

Read More about Allison Ternes
Vicki Valenzuela

Vicki Valenzuela

University Communications

Administrative Support Associate

Vicki Valenzuela

Foundation Annex 101
704-687-5825
vvalenzu@uncc.edu

Read More about Vicki Valenzuela

Jason Vaughan

Issues Management & External Media Relations

Media Relations Manager

Jason Vaughan

Foundation Annex 114
Jason.Vaughan@uncc.edu

Read More about Jason Vaughan